Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter Post #9

daenerys-tyrion

The sixth season of the fantasy drama television series Game of Thrones was ordered by HBO on April 8, 2014, together with the fifth season, and premiered on April 24, 2016. In contrast to the previous seasons, it largely consists of original content not found in George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Download Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter in MP4 569 MB 1280p or MKV 1.12 GB 1280p. Check out our Game of Thrones Page for links to download all episodes and more.

The Winds of Winter

No. 610. Title: The Winds of Winter. Directed by Miguel Sapochnik. Written by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss. Original Air Date: June 26, 2016. Sinopse: Before her trial can commence, Cersei destroys the Sept of Baelor with wildfire; among the dead, the High Sparrow, Margaery, Mace and Loras Tyrell, Pycelle, and Lancel and Kevan Lannister. Horrified, Tommen throws himself off a balcony to his death. Davos confronts Melisandre over her complicity in the burning of Shireen Baratheon; Jon banishes her from Winterfell. Sansa learns of Littlefinger’s plans for her as the new Lady of Winterfell. Following their victory, the Wildlings, the Knights of the Vale and the surviving Houses of the North pledge loyalty to Jon Snow as the new King in the North. Following a banquet with Jaime, Walder Frey and two of his sons are murdered by Arya. Sam and Gilly reach the Citadel in Oldtown. Bran sees a vision from inside the Tower of Joy: Ned finds his dying sister Lyanna, and takes her newborn son as his bastard. Daenerys says goodbye to Daario and makes Tyrion as her Hand. After aiding Olenna Tyrell and the Martells to ally against Cersei, Varys returns to Meereen, just as Daenerys sets sail for Westeros with Tyrion, the Greyjoys, the Insullied, the Dothraki and her dragons.

In Meereen

Daenerys confides in Tyrion that she is afraid at how she felt no emotion at breaking off ties with Daario, despite him genuinely loving her, and Tyrion points out that Daario is not the first man to love her and will not be the last. As thanks for his service to her, Daenerys presents to Tyrion a replica of the badge of the Hand of the King, proclaiming Tyrion to be her new Hand of the Queen.

TYRION: How did he take it?
DAENERYS: No tears.
TYRION: I know it was hard for you. You turned away a man who truly loves you because he would have been a liability in the Seven Kingdoms. That’s the kind of self-sacrifice that makes for a good ruler, if it’s any consolation.
DAENERYS: It’s not.
TYRION: No, I suppose not. I’m terrible at consoling.
DAENERYS: Yes, you really are.
TYRION: All right, how about the fact that this is actually happening? You have your armies, you have your ships, you have your dragons. Everything you’ve ever wanted since you were old enough to want anything, it’s all yours for the taking. Are you afraid? Good. You’re in the great game now. And the great game’s terrifying. The only people who aren’t afraid of failure are madmen like your father.
DAENERYS: Do you know what frightens me? I said farewell to a man who loves me. A man I thought I cared for. And I felt nothing. Just impatient to get on with it.
TYRION: He wasn’t the first to love you and he won’t be the last.
DAENERYS: Well, you have completely failed to console me.

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

TYRION: For what it’s worth, I’ve been a cynic for as long as I can remember. Everyone’s always asking me to believe in things– family, gods, kings, myself. It was often tempting until I saw where belief got people. So I said no, thank you to belief. And yet here I am. I believe in you. It’s embarrassing, really. I’d swear you my sword, but I don’t actually own a sword.
DAENERYS: It’s your counsel I need.
TYRION: It’s yours. Now and always.
DAENERYS: Good. I, um… I had something made for you. I’m not sure if it’s right. Tyrion Lannister, I name you Hand of the Queen.

Untitled-12

Untitled-14

Untitled-15

Untitled-16

Untitled-18

Untitled-19

Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

