Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter Post #8

sam

The sixth season of the fantasy drama television series Game of Thrones was ordered by HBO on April 8, 2014, together with the fifth season, and premiered on April 24, 2016. In contrast to the previous seasons, it largely consists of original content not found in George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Download Game of Thrones Season 6 Episode 10 The Winds of Winter in MP4 569 MB 1280p or MKV 1.12 GB 1280p. Check out our Game of Thrones Page for links to download all episodes and more.

The Winds of Winter

No. 610. Title: The Winds of Winter. Directed by Miguel Sapochnik. Written by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss. Original Air Date: June 26, 2016. Sinopse: Before her trial can commence, Cersei destroys the Sept of Baelor with wildfire; among the dead, the High Sparrow, Margaery, Mace and Loras Tyrell, Pycelle, and Lancel and Kevan Lannister. Horrified, Tommen throws himself off a balcony to his death. Davos confronts Melisandre over her complicity in the burning of Shireen Baratheon; Jon banishes her from Winterfell. Sansa learns of Littlefinger’s plans for her as the new Lady of Winterfell. Following their victory, the Wildlings, the Knights of the Vale and the surviving Houses of the North pledge loyalty to Jon Snow as the new King in the North. Following a banquet with Jaime, Walder Frey and two of his sons are murdered by Arya. Sam and Gilly reach the Citadel in Oldtown. Bran sees a vision from inside the Tower of Joy: Ned finds his dying sister Lyanna, and takes her newborn son as his bastard. Daenerys says goodbye to Daario and makes Tyrion as her Hand. After aiding Olenna Tyrell and the Martells to ally against Cersei, Varys returns to Meereen, just as Daenerys sets sail for Westeros with Tyrion, the Greyjoys, the Insullied, the Dothraki and her dragons.

At Oldtown

Sam and Gilly arrive at Oldtown and report to the Citadel for Sam’s Maester training. Since the Citadel was unaware of Jeor Mormont and Maester Aemon’s deaths, Sam is scheduled to explain himself in front of the Arch-Maester. In the meantime, Sam is granted access to the library, an open tower filled with floors upon floors of bookshelves. Meanwhile, the Citadel releases countless white ravens to signify that winter has officially begun.

SAM: From Lord Commander Snow at Castle Black. I’m– I’m to be the new maester.
WRITER: Oh. According to our records, Jeor Mormont is Lord Commander.
SAM: He died.
WRITER: We received no report from the maester at Castle Black.
SAM: Maester Aemon became quite ill shortly after the election. He’s since passed away. Which is why I’m here.
WRITER: This is irregular.
SAM: Yes, well, I suppose that life is irregular.
WRITER: The archmaester will discuss these irregularities with you. In the meantime, you are permitted to use the library. Follow me. No women or children.

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

In Meereen

Daenerys meets with Daario and informs him that he will not be accompanying her to Westeros, and will instead stay behind to rule Meereen and the rest of Slaver’s Bay (now renamed the Bay of Dragons) in her absence. Daario reluctantly accepts Daenerys’ order, protesting while declaring his love for her.

DAENERYS: You’re not coming with us.
DAARIO: New strategy? You want the Second Sons to attack from the west coast? If we take Casterly Rock, the Lannisters will have nowhere to run when you hit King’s Landing.
DAENERYS: You’re not going to Westeros. You’re staying here with the Second Sons. There’s finally peace in Meereen. You will keep the peace while the people choose their own leaders.
DAARIO: Fuck Meereen. Fuck the people. I’m here for you, not them.
DAENERYS: You promised me. “My sword is yours. My life is yours.” This is what I command. If I’m going to rule in Westeros, I’ll need to make alliances. The best way to make alliances is with marriage.
DAARIO: Who are you marrying this time?
DAENERYS: I don’t know. Maybe no one.
DAARIO: But you need to lure all the noble houses to the table? Are you a queen or fish bait?
DAENERYS: I can’t bring a lover to Westeros.
DAARIO: A king wouldn’t think twice about it.
DAENERYS: So that’s what you want? To be my mistress?
DAARIO: I’m not proud. I don’t care what perfumed aristocrat sits beside you in the throne room. I don’t want a crown. I want you. I love you. And I make you happy. You know I do. Bring me with you. Let me fight for you.
DAENERYS: I can’t.

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Untitled-8

DAENERYS: Specific orders will be left for you regarding the welfare of Meereen and the Bay of Dragons.
DAARIO: Bay of Dragons?
DAENERYS: We can’t call it Slaver’s Bay anymore, can we?
DAARIO: You’ll get that throne you want so badly, I’m sure of it. I hope it brings you happiness. I pity the lords of Westeros. They have no idea what’s coming for them.
DAENERYS: Farewell, Daario Naharis.

Untitled-12

To be continued on the next post.

Source text: Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

