Game of Thrones Season 5: The Gift Part 7

Post published by Giffferr on Best Movie Gifs.

The fifth season of the fantasy drama television series Game of Thrones was premiered on April 12, 2015. It adapts material from “A Feast for Crows” and “A Dance with Dragons”, the fourth and fifth novels in George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series, as well as original material that does not appear in Martin’s novels. Click to listen Game of Thrones Main Title. Click to Download Game of Thrones Episode The Gift (S05E07) by Torrent (MP4 350 MB 720p).

cersei-season-5

The Gift

Episode S05e07: The Gift. Directed by Miguel Sapochnik. Written by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss. Original Air Date: May 24, 2015. Sinopse: Jon leaves for Hardhome with Tormund and some rangers. Maester Aemon dies shortly after. Gilly is attacked by two brothers, but Sam comes to her rescue. He is badly beaten, and Gilly tends to him before the two have sex. Sansa asks Reek to help her escape Winterfell, but Reek instead informs Ramsay, who flays the old lady whom Sansa learned the signal from. At the camp of Stannis’ army, Melisandre asks permission to sacrifice Shireen; Stannis is disgusted and refuses. Jorah and Tyrion are sold as slaves to Yezzan zo Qaggaz. The two are brought to the pits; after defeating the other slaves, Jorah reveals his identity to Daenerys, and that he brought Tyrion Lannister as a gift. Myrcella asks Jaime why he came to rescue her when what she wants is to marry Trystane. Tyene reveals to Bronn that she poisoned him. She gives him the antidote after he names her the world’s most beautiful woman. Olenna is declined by the High Sparrow when she demands Loras and Margaery be released. Later, the High Sparrow reveals to Cersei his knowledge of hers and Lancel’s relationship and has her imprisoned. Source: Wikipedia.

In King’s Landing

Petyr meets with Olenna in one of his ransacked whorehouses, where they share a tense conversation. Olenna reminds Petyr of the role they both played in Joffrey’s murder, and warns that, should her house fall, she won’t keep his involvement a secret. In the Sept, Cersei meets with Margaery and brings her food, but Margaery refuses. Cersei then meets with the High Sparrow, and after a brief discussion on Margaery and Loras, he orders her taken into custody, after learning of her adulterous relationship with her cousin Lancel.

Petyr: I’m sorry about the locale.
Olenna: No, you’re not.
Petyr: It felt like the safest place.
Olenna: Not for your clientele, clearly.
Petyr: It was an establishment like no other. The sheer range of appetites catered to. Desires that didn’t even exist until we invented them.
Olenna: You’ve always been rather impressed with yourself, haven’t you?
Petyr: The past is the past. The future is all that’s worth discussing. The future of House Tyrell.
Olenna: Don’t pretend to have any concern for my house, my grandchildren or me. I should have known you’d return to the capital as soon as things started to go wrong.
Petyr: I promise you–
Olenna: I promise you, Lord Baelish, that our fates are joined. Together we murdered a king. If my house should fall, I will have nothing to hide. And if I should meet with some accident here at your broken little flesh market, they’ll never even find what’s left of you. So… do you deny a part in all this?
Petyr: Cersei summoned me to King’s Landing. I dared not refuse her.
Olenna: And what did she want?
Petyr: A piece of information she knew that I had. Neither silence nor lies were an option. But I have other information of which she is unaware. And as you say, our interests are aligned. I have a gift for you.
Olenna: What kind of gift?
Petyr: The same kind I gave Cersei. A handsome young man.

Untitled-11

Untitled-12

Untitled-13

Untitled-14

Untitled-15

Untitled-16

Cersei: This is horrible. Unacceptable. Are they feeding you enough at least? I brought you this. Venison. It’s quite good. I had it myself for supper only last night. We did everything we could from the moment they took your brother. Tommen even went to the Sept himself to confront the High Sparrow. But I fear the Faith has left reason behind.
Margaery: I know you did this.
Cersei: We are making every effort on your behalf. I swear to you by all the seven gods.
Margaery: Lies come easily to you. Everyone knows that. But innocence, decency, concern, you’re not very good at those, I’m afraid. Perhaps that’s why your son was so eager to cast you aside for me.
Cersei: You’re upset. You’re not thinking clearly. I’ll visit again when you’ve had a chance to calm down.
Margaery: I don’t want to see you again.
Cersei: I do hope you change your mind about that. I’ve been told men often go mad in the Black Cells beneath the Red Keep. Though I suppose your isolation will end when your trial begins.
Margaery: Leave.
Cersei: Yes. I’m afraid I must. My son needs me now more than ever.
Margaery: Get out, you hateful bitch!
Cersei: Sleep well, sister.

Untitled-17

Untitled-18

Untitled19

Untitled-20

High Sparrow: You saw her?
Cersei: Yes.
High Sparrow: And?
Cersei: Her accommodations seem sufficient. What happens to her now?
High Sparrow: Well, she and her brother are both being held under fair suspicion. A trial will be held
for each of them to determine if they’re guilty of any acts that might constitute a violation of the tenets of the faith.
Cersei: Who will stand judge?
High Sparrow: Seven septons as it was in all trials before the Targaryens.
Cersei: Will you be one of them?
High Sparrow: I will.
Cersei: If one or both of them were to confess before the trial…
High Sparrow: Then they will be shown the Mother’s mercy.
Cersei: And what does the Mother’s mercy entail?
High Sparrow: It depends upon the situation. The acts themselves, the degree of contrition.
Cersei: Thank you, High Septon, for bringing them whatever justice they deserve in the eyes of the Seven.

Untitled-21

High Sparrow: A young man came to us not long ago. Broken in body and spirit. He had so much to strip away. So much weighing him down. But piece by piece, he unburdened himself. Let go of vanity, pride, sin. Now his soul is so light, he will float through the Seven Heavens like a bird.
Cersei: Hmm.
High Sparrow: And he has much to say about you.
Cersei: Move. Let me go immediately. You will order her to let me go. I am the queen! I am the queen! Have you lost your mind? Let me go! Get your filthy hands off me! Have you lost your mind? I am the queen! Let me go! Look at me. Look at my face. It’s the last thing you’ll see before you die.

Untitled-22-2

Untitled-23

Untitled-24

Untitled-25

Untitled-26

Untitled-27

Untitled-28

Untitled-29

Untitled-30

Leave a Reply

