Game of Thrones Season 5: The Gift Part 5

Post published by Giffferr on Best Movie Gifs.

The fifth season of the fantasy drama television series Game of Thrones was premiered on April 12, 2015. It adapts material from “A Feast for Crows” and “A Dance with Dragons”, the fourth and fifth novels in George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series, as well as original material that does not appear in Martin’s novels. Click to listen Game of Thrones Main Title. Click to Download Game of Thrones Episode The Gift (S05E07) by Torrent (MP4 350 MB 720p).

tommen-cersei-season-5

The Gift

Episode S05e07: The Gift. Directed by Miguel Sapochnik. Written by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss. Original Air Date: May 24, 2015. Sinopse: Jon leaves for Hardhome with Tormund and some rangers. Maester Aemon dies shortly after. Gilly is attacked by two brothers, but Sam comes to her rescue. He is badly beaten, and Gilly tends to him before the two have sex. Sansa asks Reek to help her escape Winterfell, but Reek instead informs Ramsay, who flays the old lady whom Sansa learned the signal from. At the camp of Stannis’ army, Melisandre asks permission to sacrifice Shireen; Stannis is disgusted and refuses. Jorah and Tyrion are sold as slaves to Yezzan zo Qaggaz. The two are brought to the pits; after defeating the other slaves, Jorah reveals his identity to Daenerys, and that he brought Tyrion Lannister as a gift. Myrcella asks Jaime why he came to rescue her when what she wants is to marry Trystane. Tyene reveals to Bronn that she poisoned him. She gives him the antidote after he names her the world’s most beautiful woman. Olenna is declined by the High Sparrow when she demands Loras and Margaery be released. Later, the High Sparrow reveals to Cersei his knowledge of hers and Lancel’s relationship and has her imprisoned. Source: Wikipedia.

In Dorne

In the cells, Bronn is seduced by Tyene Sand, before learning that her daggers were coated with slow acting poison when she cut his arm. He slowly succumbs to the poison, but Tyene gives him the antidote after forcing him to name her the most beautiful woman in the world.

Bronn: ♪ Brothers, O brothers, my days here are done ♪ The Dornishman’s taken my life ♪ But what does it matter ♪ For all men must die ♪ And I’ve tasted the Dornishman’s wife ♪ I have, I’ve tasted the Dornishman’s wife. ♪
Tyene: ( clapping ) He’s got a good voice.
Nymeria: We’re lucky he’s a singer. If he were a fighter, we might have been in trouble.
Bronn: It’s against my code to hurt a woman.
Obara: It’s amazing how many men we beat seem to have this code.
Bronn: I wouldn’t say you beat me.
Tyene: How’s your arm?
Bronn: Wonderful. Wouldn’t feel right to leave Dorne without a new scar.
Obara: You think you’re leaving Dorne?
Bronn: No great hurry. Dornish women are the most beautiful women in the world.
Tyene: Thank you.
Bronn: I said Dornish women. I didn’t say you.
Tyene: I’m not the most beautiful woman you’ve ever seen?
Bronn: I’ve seen quite a few women in all the Seven Kingdoms.
Tyene: Name one more beautiful than I am.
Bronn: Well, now, in King’s Landing, there was an absolutely gorgeous…
Tyene: There was a what? In King’s Landing, you were saying?
Bronn: Was I?
Tyene: There was a woman more beautiful than I am.
Bronn: Was there? My memory’s not what it was earlier.
Tyene: How’s your arm now?
Bronn: You seem concerned with it. You must really like me.
Tyene: And how about your head?
Bronn: My head? My head? You don’t even want to know what’s going on in–
Tyene: Your nose is bleeding.
Bronn: It’s nothing. It’s the dry air.
Tyene: My dagger was coated with a special ointment from Asshai. They call it the Long Farewell. It takes time to work, but if a single drop makes contact with the skin, death. The only antidote. Who’s the most beautiful woman in the world?
Bronn: You.
Tyene: Sorry? Who?
Bronn: You.
Tyene: Don’t drop it. I think you’re very handsome as well.

Untitled-7

Untitled-8

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

Untitled-12

Untitled-13

Untitled-14

Untitled-15

Untitled-16

In King’s Landing

In the Sept of Baelor, Olenna meets with the High Sparrow to discuss the imprisonment of her grandchildren, Loras and Margaery. She demands that he release them, but he declines, stating they will be punished for their crimes. The High Sparrow tells her that the laws of the Faith must be applied to everyone equally. Olenna first tries to bribe him, but, learning that he cannot be bought, threatens to end the Tyrell support for the capital by ending shipments of food. On her way out, Olenna receives a letter from Petyr Baelish. In the Red Keep, Tommen anguishes over his inability to help Margaery. Cersei offers to speak with the High Sparrow for him, and advocate for Margaery and Loras’s release.

Olenna: I’m here for my grandson and granddaughter.
High Sparrow: Your grandson and granddaughter swore sacred vows and lied. The Father judges us all. Sons of high lords, sons of fishermen. If you break his laws, you will be punished.
Olenna: Don’t you walk away from me.
High Sparrow: You don’t give commands here, Lady Olenna.
Olenna: What is it you want? Gold? I’ll make you the richest septon who ever lived. What, then?
High Sparrow: I imagine this is strange for you. Everyone you meet has a hidden motive and you pride yourself on sniffing it out. But I’m telling you a simple truth. I serve the gods. The gods demand justice.
Olenna: How do they communicate their demands? By raven or horse?
High Sparrow: By the holy text, “The Seven-Pointed Star.” If you don’t have one in your library, I’ll give you my own.
Olenna: I’ve read “The Seven-Pointed Star.”
High Sparrow: Then you’ll remember the passages concerning buggery and perjury. Your grandchildren
will be punished in the same manner as anyone who breaks the sacred laws.
Olenna: Half the men, women, and children in this foul city break the sacred laws. You live among murderers, thieves, and rapists, and yet you punish Loras for shagging some perfumed ponce and Margaery for defending her brother?
High Sparrow: Yes. The gods’ laws must be applied to all equally.
Olenna: If it’s equality you want, so be it. When House Tyrell stops sending our crops to the capital, everyone here will starve. And I’ll make sure the hungry know who’s to blame.

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Tommen: She’s in a prison cell and there is nothing I can do. I am the king! The queen is in prison and there is nothing I can do!
Cersei: No matter who you are, no matter how strong you are, sooner or later, you’ll face circumstances beyond your control. Events you couldn’t possibly have anticipated or prevented even if you had. You cannot blame yourself for fate. Your father, your brother,
your grandfather– I was Queen of the Seven Kingdoms and what could I do? Hold them as they left this world. Kissed their heads after they’d gone.
Tommen: I’ll call in the army. I’ll take back the Sept and kill every last one of them. I’ll start a war if I have to.
Cersei: You know as well as I do who the first casualty of that war would be.
Tommen: I love her. I love her… and I can’t help her.
Cersei: We must be strong for those we love. We cannot give in to despair.
Tommen: I will speak with the High Sparrow. There must be something he–
Cersei: Let me talk to him on your behalf. The king cannot sully himself negotiating with an unwashed fanatic.
Tommen: You will try to help her?
Cersei: I’ll do everything I can to win her freedom and her brother’s. Your happiness is all
I want in this world.
Tommen: I know.
Cersei: No, you don’t. You can’t possibly. Not until you have children of your own. I would do anything for you. Anything to keep you from harm. I would burn cities to the ground.
You are all that matters. You and your sister. From the moment you came into this world.
My boy. My only boy.

Untitled-3

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Untitled-8

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Leave a Reply

