Game of Thrones Season 5: High Sparrow Part 2

Post published by Giffferr on Best Movie Gifs.

season-5

The fifth season of the fantasy drama television series Game of Thrones was premiered on April 12, 2015. It adapts material from “A Feast for Crows” and “A Dance with Dragons”, the fourth and fifth novels in George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series, as well as original material that does not appear in Martin’s novels. Click to listen Game of Thrones Main Title. Click to Download Game of Thrones Episode High Sparrow (S05E03) by Torrent (MP4 355MB 720p).

High Sparrow

sansa-petyr-season-5

Episode S05E03: High Sparrow. Directed by Mark Mylod. Written by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss. Original Air Date: April 26, 2015. Sinopse: Margaery, freshly wed to Tommen, manipulates her huband into dispatching Cersei to Casterly Rock. Baelish conducts Sansa Stark to Winterfell to cement an alliance with Roose Bolton through her marriage to his son Ramsay; Sansa will consolidate the Bolton hold on the North, while Baelish hints at an alliance between the North and the Eyrie is capable of bringing down the kingdom. Jon Snow refuses Stannis’ proposition and Stannis heads for King’s Landing via Winterfell. To adapt in the House of Black and White, Arya rids herself of all her personal effects save for Needle, which she hides in a pile of rocks. At Castle Black, Ser Allister is named First Ranger; Janos Slynt refuses to be dispatched to rebuild Greygard, and Snow executes Slynt himself. Lancel finds the High Septon compromised in Littlefinger’s brothel; in a purge, Cersei decides to seek out the High Sparrow. Arriving in Volantis, Tyrion visits a brothel and is abducted by Jorah Mormont. Source: Wikipedia.

In the North

At Moat Cailin, Petyr tells Sansa that he has agreed to have her wed to Ramsay. She dismisses the idea immediately, reminding him that Roose killed her brother, Robb, and betrayed her family. Petyr implores her to take advantage of the situation, and use her position to exact her revenge on the Boltons. After a brief delay they continue forward to the Moat, and are seen from afar by Brienne and Podrick. Brienne tells Podrick that they will have to go around the Moat, but that she already knows where they will be going. While lighting a campfire, Podrick tells Brienne the story of how he came to serve Tyrion Lannister, and Brienne tells him of how she fell in love with Renly Baratheon. She then explains that she believes Stannis Baratheon was responsible for Renly’s death, and that she has sworn to kill Stannis in revenge.

Petyr and Sansa arrive at Winterfell, and are received by Roose, his wife Walda, and Ramsay. Ramsay promises Petyr that he will never hurt Sansa, before Roose arrives to discuss the possible ramifications of their plan. Petyr tells him that, with Tywin Lannister dead and Margaery Tyrell as queen, they have no reason to fear the Lannisters. Roose is unconvinced, and shows him the letter sent for Baelish from Cersei. Petyr reassures him of their alliance, but Roose requests to read Baelish’s reply nonetheless.

Untitled-6

Untitled-6-1

Untitled-7

Untitled-8

Untitled-9

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

Sansa: Where are you taking me?
Littlefinger: Home.
Sansa: The Boltons have Winterfell. Your marriage proposal, it wasn’t for you.
Littlefinger: No.
Sansa: Roose Bolton murdered my brother. He betrayed my family.
Littlefinger: He did.
Sansa: He serves the Lannisters.
Littlefinger: For now.
Sansa: I won’t go.
Littlefinger: Winterfell is your home.
Sansa: Not anymore.
Littlefinger: Always. You’re a Stark. Dying your hair doesn’t change that. You’re Sansa Stark, eldest surviving child of Ned and Catelyn Stark. Your place is in the North.
Sansa: I can’t marry him. You can’t make me. He is a traitor. A murderer!
Littlefinger: You’re not marrying Roose Bolton. No, you’ll be marrying his son and heir Ramsay. One day he’ll be Warden of the North and you–
Sansa: No.
Littlefinger: Sansa.
Sansa: No, you can’t make me. I will starve myself. I will die before I have to go there.
Littlefinger: I won’t force you to do anything. Don’t you know by now how much I care for you? Say the word and we turn the horses around, but listen to me. Listen. You’ve been running all your life. Terrible things happen to your family and you weep. You sit alone in a darkened room mourning their fates. You’ve been a bystander to tragedy from the day they executed your father. Stop being a bystander. Do you hear me? Stop running. There’s no justice in the world. Not unless we make it. You loved your family. Avenge them.

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Untitled-3

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Podrick: You weren’t a knight, but you were a Kingsguard to Renly Baratheon, weren’t you?
Brienne: I was.
Podrick: Lord Tyrion said he was a good man.
Brienne: He was.
Podrick: How did you end up serving Renly?
Brienne: When I was a girl, my father held a ball. I’m his only living child, so he wanted to make a good match for me. He invited dozens of young lords to Tarth. I didn’t want to go, but he dragged me to the ballroom. And it was wonderful. None of the boys noticed how mulish and tall I was. They shoved each other and threatened to duel when they thought it was their turn to dance. They whispered in my ear how they wanted to marry me and take me back to their castles. My father smiled at me and I smiled at him. I had never been so happy. Till I saw a few of the boys snickering. And then they all started to laugh. They couldn’t keep the game going any longer. They were toying with me. “Brienne the Beauty” they called me. Great joke. And I realized I was the ugliest girl alive. A great lumbering beast. I tried to run away, but Renly Baratheon took me in his arms. “Don’t let them see your tears,” he told me. “They’re nasty little shits and nasty little shits aren’t worth crying over.” He danced with me and none of the other boys could say a word. Renly was the king’s brother after all.
Podrick: But wasn’t he…? Lord Tyrion said he was…
Brienne: Yes, Pod, he liked men. I’m not an idiot. He didn’t love me. He didn’t want me. He danced with me because he was kind and didn’t want to see me hurt. He saved me from being a joke. From that day until his last day. And I couldn’t save him in return. Nothing’s more hateful than failing to protect the one you love. One day I will avenge King Renly.
Podrick: But you said a shadow murdered him. How do you fight a shadow?
Brienne: A shadow with the face of Stannis Baratheon. I know it was Stannis. I know it in my heart. Stannis is a man, not a shadow. And a man can be killed.

Untitled-12

Untitled-13

Untitled-14

Untitled-15

Untitled-16

Untitled-17

Untitled-18

To be continued on Game of Thrones Season 5: High Sparrow Part 3.

Leave a Reply

