Game of Thrones: The Watchers and the Giants

Welcome to our Game of Thrones Special Week – The best moments from the previous seasons and countdown to the Season 5 premiere on this Sunday 12. The Night’s Watch prepare to defend the Wall for the coming invasion by the wildlings Game of Thrones Season 4 Epic Episode “The Watchers on the Wall” (S04E09). All gifs cortesy by Giffferr.

giants-season-4

The Night’s Watch prepare for the coming invasion by the wildlings. The wildlings attack from both sides, with one army climbing the Wall, and Ygritte’s army attacking Castle Black. After Ygritte and her army get through, a bloody battle ensues. The wildlings attempt to break through the tunnel leading into Castle Black with the help of several giants and a woolly mammoth, but are stopped by Grenn and five others, who die holding the tunnel. Source: Wikipedia.

Jon Snow: We can’t just let them attack the gate.
Janos Slynt: The bars of those gates are four inches of cold-rolled steel.
Jon Snow: Those are giants riding mammoths down there! Do you think your cold-rolled steel is gonna stop them?
Janos Slynt: No such thing as giants. A story for the children.

Untitled-14

Untitled-15

Untitled-16

Untitled-18

Untitled-19

Untitled-20

Untitled-21

Untitled-22

Jon Snow: The outer gate won’t hold. Take five men, hold the inner gate.
Grenn: Aye.
Jon Snow: Hold the gate. If they make it through…
Grenn: They won’t. Come on, Hill. And you, Cooper. You three, on me!

Untitled-23

Untitled-24

Untitled-25

Untitled-26

Untitled-27

Untitled-28

– How are we gonna stop that?
– Shot 20 arrows in him already.
– You heard Jon. We hold the gate.
– Jon Snow’s not Lord Commander.
– We hold the gate!
– Mother, save me. Father, save me.
– The gods aren’t down here. It’s the six of us. You hear me?
– Please.
– Night gathers and now my watch begins. It shall not end until my death. I shall take no wife, hold no lands, father no children. I shall wear no crowns and win no glory.
– Win no glory.
– I shall live and die by my post. I am the sword in the darkness. I am the watcher on the walls. I am the shield that guards the realms of men. I pledge my life and honour to the Night’s Watch for this night and all the nights to come!

Untitled-29

Untitled-30

Untitled-31

Untitled-32

Untitled-33

Untitled-34

Untitled-35

Untitled-36

Leave a Reply

