Gone With the Wind

gone

– There’s one thing I do know, and that is I love you, Scarlett. In spite of you and me and the world going to pieces, I love you. Because we’re alike. Bad lots, both of us. Selfish and shrewd, but able to look things in the eye and call them by name.
– Don’t hold me like that!
– Scarlett… Look at me. I love you more than I’ve ever loved any woman. And I’ve waited longer for you than any woman.
– Let me alone!
– A soldier of the South loves you. Wants your arms around him. Wants to carry the memory of your kisses into battle. Never mind about loving me. You’re a woman sending a soldier to his death with a beautiful memory. Scarlett, kiss me. Kiss me once.

Untitled-1

Untitled-2

Untitled-3

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Vivien Leigh and Clark Gable, Gone With the Wind, 1939. Read more on IMDb.

12

13

14

15

Leave a Reply

