Rain

“I always like walking in the rain, so no one can see me crying.”
― Charles Chaplin

434

523

“The rain to the wind said,
You push and I’ll pelt.’
They so smote the garden bed
That the flowers actually knelt,
And lay lodged–though not dead.
I know how the flowers felt.”
― Robert Frost

543

554

“Do not be angry with the rain; it simply does not know how to fall upwards.”
― Vladimir Nabokov

634

654

“Love like rain, can nourish from above, drenching couples with a soaking joy. But sometimes under the angry heat of life, love dries on the surface and must nourish from below, tending to its roots keeping itself alive.”
― Paulo Coelho, By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept

754

1636

“Crying in the rain. No one sees your tears and your pain gets washed away.”
― Elizabeth Bourgeret

2342

2453

“At night I dream that you and I are two plants
that grew together, roots entwined,
and that you know the earth and the rain like my mouth,
since we are made of earth and rain.”
― Pablo Neruda, Regalo de un Poeta

3252

4132

“When it rains like that, dark in the afternoon, you feel like you’ve been taken into the past.”
― Jackie Kay, Wish I Was Here

5234

5345

“Tears are my joy to hide my pain;
like thunder hides the sound of rain.”
― Munia Khan

5623

6234

“And the rain drops kept falling like the sweetest music
leaving tears on the glass,
which is what music does to me
most of the time
but silence too. And rain.”
― Charlotte Eriksson

7017

32523

One comment on “Rain

Leave a Reply

