Game of Thrones 4th Season – Oathkeeper

game-of-thrones-oathkeeper

The fourth season of the epic fantasy television series Game of Thrones premiered on April 6, 2014, on HBO. It is based on the second half of A Storm of Swords, the third of the A Song of Ice and Fire novels by George R. R. Martin, of which the series is an adaptation. David Benioff and D. B. Weiss serve as main writers and showrunners for the fourth season. They co-wrote seven out of ten episodes. The remaining three episodes were written by Bryan Cogman (two episodes), and the author of A Song of Ice and Fire, George R. R. Martin (one episode).

GameOfThrones-All-Men-Must-Die

Oathkeeper

“Oathkeeper” is the fourth episode of the fourth season of Game of Thrones. It is the thirty-fourth episode of the series overall. It premiered on April 27, 2014. It was written by producer Bryan Cogman and directed by Michelle MacLaren.

gameofthrones

Episode: Oathkeeper (404). Date of Exhibition: April 27, 2014. Directed by Michelle MacLaren. Written by Bryan Cogman. Summary: Daenerys successfully captures Meereen, and immediately seeks justice for the slain slave children by nailing all the masters to posts. At sea, Petyr admits to Sansa that he was responsible for poisoning Joffrey, despite his alliance with the Lannisters. In King’s Landing, Olenna encourages Margaery to seduce Tommen before Cersei has a chance to turn him against her. Jaime meets with Tyrion, and is convinced he is not guilty. However, Cersei is adamant about Tyrion’s guilt, and orders Jaime to hunt down and kill Sansa. Jaime instead tasks Brienne with finding and protecting Sansa, and sends Podrick along with her. In the North, in an effort to get rid of Jon, Alliser allows Jon to lead an expedition against the Night’s Watch mutineers occupying Craster’s Keep. Meanwhile, Bran and his party stumble upon Craster’s Keep, where they are captured by the mutineers, and Bran is forced to reveal his identity to them. Further north, a White Walker takes Craster’s last newborn son to a secret ritual site, where another White Walker touches the baby’s face, turning its eyes blue.

Source: Wikipedia.

1

“All men must die. But I promise you, a single day of freedom is worth more than a lifetime in chains.” – Grey Worm

2

3

4

5

Jaime Lannister: “What the hell was that???”
Bronn: “That was me knocking your ass to the dirt with your own hand.”

5a5b

5c5d

6

“I know the whole bloody country thinks I’m guilty. I know that one of my three judges has wished me dead more times than I can count and that judge is my father.” – Tyrion Lannister

7

“A man with no motive is a man no one suspects. Always keep your foes confused. If they don’t know who you are or what you want, they can’t know what you plan to do next.” – Littlefinger

8Littlefinger: “I’d risk everything to get what I want.”
Sansa: “And what do you want?”
Littlefinger: “Everything.”

9

10

Locke: “A bastard, uh? Took you for highborn.”
Jon Snow: “My father was highborn. My mother wasn’t.”

11

12

Tommen: “I don’t think you’re supposed to be here. Mother doesn’t allow me to have visitors at night.”
Margaery: “I’m not a visitor, Your Grace. Word has it I’m to be your bride.”

13

Tommen: “That’s Ser Pounce.”
Margaery: “Very handsome.”
Tommen: “Joffrey didn’t like him. He threatened to skin him alive and mix his innards up in my food so I wouldn’t know I was eating him.”

14

15

“It was reforged from Net Stark’s sword. You’ll use it to defend Ned Stark’s daughter.” – Jaime Lannister

16

“I hope I got your measurements right.” – Jaime Lannister

17

“Compliments of Lord Tyrion. His axe from the Blackwater. What are you waiting for, a kiss?” – Bronn

18

– Jaime Lannister: “They say the best swords have names. Any ideas?”
– Brienne: “Oathkeeper.”

19

20

Leave a Reply

